Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

Introduction

Column

This page lists the steps needed to log out of a Shared shared iPad as a 's guest account. The most common use case for these instructions will be for students sign out of a shared iPad in a classroom. This process will sign you out of any apps you've signed into and erase any personal data you've stored to the device (notes, reminders, etc.).

Column
Need Help?

Please contact Biola Tech Support. For contact information, methods, and hours please visit our Biola Tech IT Technical Support page.


Column
width100%
StepWhat to do
1

Sign out of the the Biola wireless network:

  1. Press the Settings app.
  2. Press Wi-Fi.
  3. Press info icon next to the Biola-NetID network.
  4. Press Forget This Network.
2Press the Lock button on the top-right of the iPad.
3Once the iPad is locked, press the Home button.
4Press the Sign Out at the bottom-right of the iPad screen.
5Press Sign Out to confirm you'd like to sign out of the device.
6This will delete the temporary guest account you've been using and reset the iPad back to its default settings.